The thought of him keeps me going.

Since the last therapy session, I don’t feel down or sad so much anymore. But just the overall feeling of bored and emptiness. The absent of emotions. Quiet but hollow. The prevailing feeling of ‘I don’t care’ anymore. And I realize, I haven’t been feeling happy for quite some time. Then again, it hasn’t been bad bad for me. D’s words matter to me. He has been more ease with me and it feels good at times. The thought of him lingers, but for good. It’s the thought of him keeps me going.

Leave a Reply

