The one.

The other day I was arguing with a friend about the topic of finding ‘the one’.

She was worrying that she will be pick one guy as ‘the one’,  then later on found out that guy is not ‘the one’.  The conversation went sour; you can expect two girls fighting over this kind of stuff.

The thing is, I don’t believe ‘the one’ exists at all. I mean, how can you know he/she is ‘the one’? I guess we are raised with fairytales kind of love story. Don’t get me wrong, they do exist but not most of the time. I don’t believe there is a perfect guy/gal right out there just for you.

What I think is that, we should find someone who you will be growing up with. Be a better person for your partner. That is how it goes.

Leave a Reply

