Feelings.

There is no promises to keep because there ain’t any promises at the beginning.

You stray so far yet so close to my heart.
I hear you calling my name yet you’re not here.
Because when you’re far I don’t know who am I.
When the rain falls on my skin, I can’t tell which is my tears.
Because when I feeling numb, my heart is crumbling.
When you’re not around, I want to hold you close.
I dreamed of your fingers tracing my skin and cheek.
I dreamed of your grace surrounding me.
I dreamed of you kissing my pain away.

It’s been a long time since the last time I see you.

It felt like having a very long long dry spell.

You’re not around but you’re always in my mind.

I don’t want to be alone.

Leaving myself alone is a bad bad choice.

Leaving my mind hollow will crumble me, drench my soul.

My choice of keeping you in my mind, is the only thing that keeps me alive.

Leave a Reply

