High hopes.

I can’t believe. I can be feeling very numb at one moment, turns volatile and cry in another second. As if I am an emotional roller coaster.

This time it’s at the library. Although I heard the song ‘High Hopes’ by Kodaline for a million times already, I never watch it’s music video before. I was sobbing. My tears just gushed down my cheek. I tried to keep my crying sound to the minimal by faking the sneezy nose sound and hide my head down inside my little study cubicle.

D introduced that song to me. High hopes. The lyrics itself tells the story. It almost perfectly resembles our relationship or even our study life. I got high hopes for this semester. But this semester is about to end, and things seem to be not going any better. While, the world will just keep spinning whether it turned out good or bad.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

