10 Reasons Facebook Is Absolutely Backwards

There is nothing that I’m not agree with. My life is torn apart, partly destroyed by Facebook. Yet, I can’t ditch it because my projects are on Facebook. MY LIFE.

Thought Catalog

Let me just start by saying I went from the Queen of Facebook to quitting it absolutely. The longer I have been off of Facebook, the more absolutely horrifying I find what it has done to our gauge of what is acceptable in our relationships/personal disclosure. The fact that people even have to distinguish or discuss quitting Facebook should scare you enough; are we really so dependent on not several, but ONE social networking site that we actually cannot imagine our lives without it? I went from getting an impressive amount of Facebook encouragement (i.e. likes, comments, ad nauseum) to not missing it at all. If you, scarily enough, have ever even had to debate quitting Facebook, let me outline for you why and how you can quit it for good and not miss it one bit.

  1. Facebook has caused us to forget how to ACTUALLY communicate with people, especially…

View original post 1,406 more words

Leave a Reply

