I am disgusting.

I was staring at myself in the mirror. Uncombed hair, with some shadows under my eyes. I’ve been sleeping since 9pm last night, I woke up at 8am. I slept more than enough, yet I felt exhausted. By the time I had my breakfast, I got feverish again. I decided I should go to the hospital. I think I have malaria symptoms. Intermittent fever, asthenia, muscle pain. Check, check, check. 

I went to the local hospital, but I didn’t any blood test. But my symptoms fits.  As even I had blood test, sometimes you can’t see any because it is not yet completed the cycle. I agreed and I took the meds just as a precaution. I don’t want to get worst or anything like my two other friends who puke and diarrhea all the way. Anyway the doctor prescribed antimalarial drugs and off me go. 

Actually I was hoping for some attention of D. I posted a status post on Facebook and I was actually hoping he will notice it. But maybe because I post it quite late, no one really notice it or awake to like it. I was a bit.. disappointed actually. And sad. I guess I’m just being an attention whore. I deserve no one’s attention. I am a self pathetic bitch who yearns for people’s attention. Great. I’m disgusting. I was staring at my own disgusting reflection.

Leave a Reply

