Where are we?

“I see you, but do you see me?”

I am in a deep limbo. I set a trap for myself that I could not get out of it. Maybe because I don’t want to, I don’t feel like getting out of it. I am tired. I am exhausted. I did slept for 9 hours + today but I wasn’t been sleeping well since I am in Ghana because of cold nights and the African braids that has been bothering me. And of course, him. I dreamed of him, for the last few weeks. I’m not sure whether that is a good thing or what, but I found myself in tears when I woke up from the dream. I’m confused, I’m not too sure that is some tears of joy or sadness. I’m still trapped. It’s been almost 3 weeks since I confessed. I still see myself on the starting point, going on where. Because I have no where to go, no direction, no destination. I don’t know how to move on when I have no destination.

“‘Cause I might not say it back”

That’s his status of the day. The lyrics is obviously about us.

We met at winter and I left when summer come. I told him how I felt, but he couldn’t say it back. My heart is torn that I don’t even realize. I thought I am fine but I’m not. I just keep fooling myself, keep living in the dream.

Because I love him but he might not be able to love me back.

Where should I go? Should I be leaving?

Leave a Reply

